IHeartNYC

I love big cities. The subways, the entertainment, the restaurants and coffee shops, the busyness of the people around you – I love all of it. When I think about my favorite place in all the world, only one place really sticks out. New York City.

My fabulous parents offered me a trip to NYC when I graduated from college. They were coming too, of course. It was a special trip, because although I’d been several times to visit family and see the sights, Jeff had never been.

Cap and gown pose – little blurry, but still a classic

Grad with mom & dad

So after my graduation (which lasted an eternity), off we were. I was so excited to show Jeff all of my favorite places. If you’ve never been, New York during Christmastime is just beautiful.

Rockefeller Center

Times Square

I’ve never been anywhere in the world like Times Square. Something about it just amazes me. It’s still my favorite place in the city.

And Jeff’s favorite part of Times Square – the Toys ‘R Us. The giant Lego Empire State Building was pretty impressive.

The Metropolitan

One of my favorite movies is When Harry Met Sally. There’s a scene that’s filmed right here – where they talk about Sphinxy and the hieroglyphics. Pretty cool just to stand in the same spot.

Eating in New York is a lot of fun too. You can’t beat a New York bagel, pizza, or sandwich. Wow, I’m hungry just thinking about it. I personally like my cream cheese with a little bit of bagel, and I’ve never tasted cream cheese as good as when I’m in New York.

I hope someday to take Macy to New York – to visit her cousins, eat some bagels and lox, do a little shopping, and stand in Times Square.

Leave a Reply

