Going to Business School?

This is for all you Gilmore Girl fans out there…makes you wonder if going to grad school is worth it anyway.  🙂

LORELAI: Ok so, how important is this whole business school thing anyway? I mean, so what if I never run my own inn? I like my job, I like my house, I like my life. And I certainly don’t want to be one of those people who’s never satisfied with what they have you know? I mean some people don’t have legs or arms. I have legs and arms. What more could I possibly want than legs and arms? I mean, I could take all the classes in the world, that’s still not going to give me what I already have.

RORY: Legs and arms.

LORELAI: Yes. [pause] Am I sounding completely crazy?

RORY: Yes you are.

LORELAI: Wal-Mart is boring!

RORY: Study!

LORELAI: Aah!

2 thoughts on “Going to Business School?

  1. Amy, I love your posts and I love the Gilmore girls!
    Macy is a precious little girl! I can’t believe how much she has grown and changed since Easter! Thanks for your lives with us!

  2. me: i’m also grateful for my legs and arms! and so what if i never learn this language!
    my man: study!
    me: ahhhhh!

Leave a Reply

