27

27 years ago today, my mom said to my dad, “Honey, I don’t think you’re going to work today.”  A few hours later, I made my first appearance.

I’m finding it hard to believe that was 27 years ago.

I’ve spent the last 4 birthdays on the east side – all of which have been special and unique.  The first was spent with good friends (that we had just met that month believe it or not) who threw me a little party complete with an Italian dinner and cake.  The second was in Hong Kong, one of my favorite cities in the world, with my favorite in-laws.  🙂  They truly made the day special with Krispy Kreme doughnuts (complete with birthday candles), going out to eat at the restaurant of my choice, and seeing a movie.  The third birthday I was pregnant and wanted to keep it low key and accepted the offer of some friends to make dinner and just hang out.  Jeff, of course, had other plans and we ended up at a bowling alley with even more friends.  Spending time with these friends plus the black bottom cupcakes they made was awesome.  And the fourth, my first birthday with Macy girl, was spend at a different friend’s house (sensing a theme?), with my favorite pizza and a wonderful birthday cake.

So this year it was almost strange to celebrate American style.  We had lunch with my dad and got to say hello to a lot of people he works with.  Then, my parents offered to babysit so that Jeff and I could go out to eat without chasing  a toddler around a restaurant.

But before we left, we had to check out the cookie cake…

Macy kept saying, “cake, cake!”

Happy birthday Mommy!

Jeff took me to a lovely dinner and then we just walked around the mall (my choice).  It was lovely to just be two adults out after 7 PM again (haha).

Afterward, we went back to my parent’s house for presents and dessert.

So spoiled

It was a good day to turn 27.

One thought on “27

Leave a Reply

