The Stage Mother

I’m sure most kids do, but it seems to me that Macy LOVES music.  She is really in her singing phase – everything from The B-I-B-L-E, The Wheels on the Bus, to The Itsy-Bitsy Spider, and B-I-N-G-O.  If she’s upset about anything, you can just say, “Macy, do you want to sing me a song?” and she’ll answer you with B-I-B-I-B (her version of The B-I-B-L-E), which is much better than throwing a temper tantrum in a public place.

Being her mom, I think her singing is just too cute.  (I’m sure her grandparents would agree with me).  So I have tried on several occasions to get her singing on video so that in years to come I can reminisce about it when she’s a teenager and beyond. This, however, has presented quite a problem because when Macy sees any camera, she knows that there is a baby’s picture on the other side (silly digital age) and doesn’t want to perform for me.  So I turned into a stage mom and kept trying and trying until I (kind of) got her to sing along with me.

Here’s a couple of links in case you are curious how it turned out:

The Stage Mother

The Wheels on the Bus…The Long Version

One thought on “The Stage Mother

Leave a Reply

