Gone Fishin’

My uncle Jerry gave Macy her very first fishing pole today at our family get-together and so Jeff taught her the ropes.

We had such a good time hanging out with family – eating lots of yummy food and just catching up.

Here’s a quick shot of Macy with Papa in the pool…

And a shot of my mom holding Macy and “baby ‘Livia” – or Olivia, my cousin’s daughter


Olivia is just a little bit younger than Macy and is such a sweet girl.  She stays pretty calm and is content just sitting in someone’s lap.  I found myself asking my cousin if she special-ordered her.  She laughed and said no.  Hmm.  Wonder if I could have special-ordered a calm child.  🙂  Ah, well.  Guess I’ll never know.

Leave a Reply

