Round Two

By the end of the morning, I was about ready to give up.  Although Macy did earn several M&Ms, it was like she had forgotten everything we’d done yesterday and reverted back to telling me she needed to go to the bathroom AFTER she had already gone.  Oops.  I found myself on my hands and knees cleaning up the floor (which is not the most comfortable position for a pregnant woman) and wondering what I was doing wrong.  I could tell that I was going to need to do another load of laundry again.  I felt defeated.

However, after naptime was like a new day.  Macy wore the same pair of underwear from about 3:30 until she took a bath at 7:30.  She earned herself two more M&Ms and an episode of Dora.  Hallelujah.  I even let her sit on the couch to watch her Dora because I was pretty confident she wouldn’t wet it.

I’m ready for day three.

3 thoughts on “Round Two

  1. oh yes. i remember the anxiety of when/where will he go? one thing that helped us was our lil’ man went without undies. yes, this also meant no sitting on the couch, but he also didn’t feel a “false bottom” either. i think it helped him to realize the feeling of needing to go. and besides, all our friends that were over didn’t think a thing about our son running around the house with only a t-shirt on. 🙂 hope you’re soon feeling encouraged!

Leave a Reply

