A Light

I can see a light at the end of the tunnel.

It’s dim, but it’s there.

Macy has decided that she can be a big girl and not go to the bathroom in her underwear.  She’s pretty much wearing the same pair of underwear all day except at nap and at bedtime when I put her in a pull-up or diaper.

This is pretty amazing.

I don’t really know what changed.  It’s like she just woke up that day and decided she could do it.  The biggest obstacle was being able to go out – to the playground, park, friend’s house, wherever – and not have an accident.  But if I keep reminding her and taking her to bathroom wherever we are, she’s doing pretty well about going.

Whew.

I know there are still big issues to conquer – like sleeping all the way through the night in underwear – but I am just thankful we are headed in the right direction.

I like being able to see that light. 🙂

Leave a Reply

