What Happened to 27?

Seriously.  My 27th year of life feels like in went by in the blink of an eye.

I’m guessing the longer I live, the more I’ll feel this way.

I got to begin my 28th birthday celebration a little earlier than most birthdays – Selah girl was up around 1 am for feeding and diaper change.

For breakfast, my dad went out and bought me a lovely Starbucks Caramel Frappuccino and a bagel with extra cream cheese from Au Bon Pain.  He took Macy to the playground for a little while and then for lunch we all went out to my favorite Greek restaurant and brought home my birthday cake…

Jeff was voting for an ice cream cake, but my heart had chosen Cinnabon.

Macy chose the pink Piglet candle.

Pose with my other birthday cake…the Lego special

The girls

Macy helps me blow out Piglet

That night, my parents gave me my birthday present – a night of babysitting so that Jeff and I could go see a movie.  Thanks, Mom and Dad.

I think 28 is going to be a good year.