Proud Mom

May I take a moment to be a proud mommy?

Thanks.

Macy was playing by herself at her little table in the living room and I walked over to see what she was doing.

I bought her these magnets a long time ago, but she still likes to play with them (despite the fact that we’ve lost a lot of the letters).  Mostly she lines up the colors or sometimes spells M-A-C-Y, but today she had a new agenda.  It started with 1-2-3.

4-5-6

And 7.  I was pretty proud.

Then she asked me, “Mommy, where’s 8?!”  I couldn’t find it.  So I improvised.

(Not sure if you can tell, but I drew “8” on a piece of paper…best I could do on short notice)

Then we had to find a place for 9.  Underneath looked pretty good.

Good job, Macy girl.  I know your Cook-Cook is especially proud.

5 thoughts on “Proud Mom

  1. impressive!!! way to go Macy!
    next post, don’t forget to use the word, “genius” – it’s the proud mommy thing to do! 😉

Leave a Reply

