Girly Girl

Believe it or not, I did not have to teach Macy any of this.

Please notice the shoes, jewelry, and phone.  Plus Dora in the stroller.

I read (I think in a James Dobson book) that people used to say that there was no difference between girls and boys and that we “make” them that way by handing them Barbies or GI Joes.  I’m pretty sure that’s not true – Macy just came out wanting to wear necklaces and high heels.  I don’t even wear necklaces and high heels.  She’s “girlier” than I am.

Then again…

Maybe not.

2 thoughts on “Girly Girl

  1. Too funny…I’ve thought the same thing. Finley got her first baby doll for her first birthday and instinctively picked her up, put her on her shoulder, and patted her back like she was burping her. They are born with something 😉

Leave a Reply

