Little Sister

I vividly remember the day we found out the Macy was a girl.  All along, I thought she was a girl, but the first time you’re pregnant, you’re not sure about anything, so I kind of figured we’d be hearing that we were having a boy.  I would have been excited either way – but felt strangely underwhelmed when the lady told us we were “definitely” having a girl.

I guess this newfound confidence stayed with me during my second pregnancy.  When I found out I was pregnant with Selah – from the very beginning – I just knew she was a girl.

Right before we left the US in June, my mom and I were shopping somewhere.  From across the aisle, I spotted a “Little Sister” onesie that matched the “Big Sister” shirt Macy wore to tell everyone our good news.

I had to have it.

Even though I was only eight weeks or so pregnant.

I asked Mom to put it away – just in case I was wrong.

She brought it to Thailand when Selah was born.

Perfect fit.

Leave a Reply

