Popcorn Flavored Jelly Beans

Today we received a package from my favorite mother and father-in-law.  It was an amazing package – with specific gifts picked out for each of us.  Selah got puff snacks (which she doesn’t even know how much she is going to love), Macy got Princess stickers and lots of other toys, Jeff got Cholula sauce.

Oh – and I got an entire box of Russell Stover’s.

Happy anniversary to me.

Included in said box was a bag of jelly beans.  Macy loves jelly beans – mostly the pink ones.  I gave her a handful to eat and she handed me one.

“Ugh!” I said.

She looked concerned.

“Popcorn!” I said.  “I don’t like the popcorn ones!”

She popped a pink one in her mouth while looking at me quizzically.

And then several hours later she all of a sudden exclaimed, “UGH!”

“What’s wrong, Macy?”

“Popcorn!  I don’t like popcorn!”

I laughed.

“Mommy.  It wasn’t popcorn.  It was a jelly bean.  Jelly beans aren’t popcorn.”

“Oh, you’re right.  It was a jelly bean.  But it tasted like popcorn.”

She thought again.

“No, Mommy.  Jelly beans aren’t popcorn.  It was a jelly bean.”

“Oh, okay.  You’re right,” I said.

She thought again.

“Mommy, you can call it popcorn if you want to.”

Thanks, baby girl.

Leave a Reply

