Not the Same

My sweet Selah girl has her first cold.  I still remember the first time Macy was sick and how much it changed her personality.  She went from her little extroverted self into a snuggler.

Sickness has also changed my easygoing girl into a “hold me now, Mommy!” kind of girl.  She can’t breathe through her nose and so sleeping, which is normally pretty easy for her, has become difficult.  I’ve found myself rocking her to sleep more, which reminds me of most of Macy’s babyhood, where I spent hours upon hours rocking her back and forth.  Last night, I just put Selah in our bed in hopes of getting a few more minutes of shut-eye.

Poor baby.  Poor mommy.

Here’s hoping she feels better tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

