The Proposal

Lately, Macy has been proposing.  To Jeff.

It’s pretty cute.

I can see why she’d want to marry him.  He’s tall, handsome, and always willing to take her outside to play.  What more could a girl want?

But seriously, I recently have been wanting to dedicate a blog to my hubby.  We are in one of the very few “career” paths that have us working in very close quarters – and I wouldn’t want it any other way.

Not only do I love Jeff for all of his “manly” traits – his ability to fix things, reach the top shelf, kill bugs, and carry the heavy luggage – I love him for doing all the “other” things that he does to keep our days running smoothly – cooking dinner, bathing Selah, taking Macy to the playground, treating us all to Dairy Queen.

I love that he makes friends easily.  I love that he gets his energy from being with other people – and finds delight in building new relationships.  I love that he prays with the girls often.

I love his intelligence and willingness to find a solution “out of the box”.  I love that he genuinely takes other people’s feelings into consideration before making a decision.  I love that he puts others before himself.

I love that he doesn’t need a calculator to add things (I do).  I love that he can sing the Declaration of Independence (random, I know).  I love that he plays the guitar.

There are a million little things I love about my husband, but I won’t bore you all with any more.  I just love him for being who he is.

2 thoughts on “The Proposal

  1. sweeeeeeet.
    wow!
    any man who can do math in his head is certainly worth his weight in salt!
    and the ability to sing Declaration of Independence… icing on the cake!
    or shall we say, the salt pile! ha!

Leave a Reply

