Trunk or Treat

I haven’t been in the US for Halloween for the last six years.  Wow.

To be honest, I’m not a huge fan of Halloween.  I don’t like scary stuff – scary movies, haunted houses, people jumping out at me with masks.  Not my thing.

But I did like Trunk or Treat.

Apparently, this is something that some US churches have come up with in the last couple of years.  It’s kind of like a fall festival (which I grew up with) with a lot of decorated car trunks.  Filled with candy.  Genius.

But before we could trunk or treat, we had to pumpkin party it up at Macy’s preschool.

(Excuse the insane amount of pictures.  Jeff is still out of town and these are for him.  Love you, honey.)

Quick before school photo

Decorating her bag

Eating her first corn dog.  More the dog than the corn.  Sonic had them on sale for 50 cents each.

Selah thoroughly enjoyed the party.  She tore off part of the bulletin board border and then ate a staple.  It was a very exciting day.

Decorating her very own cupcake.  The cake part never got eaten, but the icing was awesome.

Cheese!  In the corner, her teacher is snapping the same shot.  Gotta love those black sprinkles.

After a short rest at home, it was time to get dressed up for Trunk or Treat.

My very own Sleeping Beauty.

Lady bug and Sleeping Beauty.  Very difficult to get a good shot of them together.  I kept trying.

Watch the pine needles!

I think at this point I bribed her with a mint.  At least I got one to smile.  🙂

Face painting

Pausing to dance to some good praise music

Bike ride

Overall, Trunk or Treat was a big success.  It tired her out just enough for an early bed time.

Which left a few pieces of candy for her mom.

Yum.

Leave a Reply

