Thank Yous

Last night while Macy and I were praying before she went to bed, Macy prayed for Mama.

“Jesus.  Please don’t let Mama be sick anymore.  Amen.”

She was copying (in her own way) a prayer that we had been praying aloud before bedtime since she could remember.

I had to catch my breath for a second.  And thank God that He was reminding me that my mom was no longer sick.  No longer suffering.

This, of course, doesn’t make me miss her any less.

I hate blanket thank yous, but I feel that this is a time where one may be excused.  It has been difficult for me to respond to all of the sympathy cards my dad and I have received, the multiple emails and Facebook messages, along with the loving phone calls and text messages.  But I am thankful for all of them.  I very much appreciate all of the people – around the world – that are thinking of me and praying for us during this difficult time.

Thank you.

One thought on “Thank Yous

Leave a Reply

