Eighteen Months

My little sugar bear is eighteen months old. How did this happen?! I am in denial. I look at Selah and her sweet, sweet face and all I see is baby. How could she be closer to two than one?

20130703-214032.jpg

20130703-214055.jpg

At eighteen months, Selah –

Runs. Fast. Especially when she’s doing something I’ve asked her not to do.
Sings Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star, the ABC’s, and Itsy Bitsy Spider with hand motions
Talks a lot – mama, dada, papa, sister, fish, dog, duck, please, hi, bye, thank you, etc.
Snuggles up to me when she’s tired. Or sad.
Still wears mostly 12 month size clothes. She’s in the 15th percentile for weight.
Loves to read. Favorite books at the moment – Blue Hat, Green Hat, Dear Zoo, any touch and feel book, Please, Baby, Please, and Goodnight Gorilla
Hugs and kisses her sister at random moments. She just loves Macy.
Hardly ever wears shoes. Who needs shoes anyway? 🙂

I love you, my precious Selah girl. I hope you’ll snuggle me forever.

2 thoughts on “Eighteen Months

  1. I hope she will snuggle with me forever too. I love you, sweet, happy baby girl. She has very good fine motor skills. She picks up tiny pieces of dirt off of my floors and hands it to me.

  2. oh, my… so adorable! love that smile! your littlest certainly sounds like a sweetie! 😉 enjoy your precious & well deserved cuddles.
    maybe we’ll get to meet up with you all… will be in Houston this fall – for 6 months. 😀
    (((HUGS)))

Leave a Reply

