Just Stir the Sauce

This is exactly how I feel when I’m cooking…

LUKE: Go stir the sauce.

LORELAI: Me? But, I can’t cook.

LUKE: It’s not cooking, it’s stirring.

LORELAI: No, I’m not good with big spoons, unless there’s ice cream on the end – okay.

LORELAI: Um, excuse me. How fast am I supposed to be stirring here?

LUKE: Just keep it from sticking.

LORELAI: It’s bubbling and turning brown.

LUKE: It’s fine.

LORELAI: Well, what constitutes sticking?

LUKE: You can’t ruin it.

LORELAI: I can, I have powers. Once the Barefoot Contessa was making a soufflé and when it fell, she looked out the TV and said, “Gilmore, was that you?”

Leave a Reply

