First Day of FIRST Grade

Today my sweet girl started first grade.  First grade.  Why does that sound so old?

There were no tears, no crying out for mommy when I dropped her off.  She got dressed in her uniform, took the perfunctory “first day of school” photo by the front door, and walked into her classroom without blinking an eye.

IMG_7840

IMG_7850

Mom, do I have to take a picture at my desk?!

IMG_7852

 

IMG_7855

And just like that, we are finished with summer.  Here comes the homework, the projects, and the spelling tests.  But she is ready for it all.  I love hearing her pray at night for her school, her teacher, her friends.  I am so, so proud of her.  Happy first day, my precious girl.  I love you.

Leave a Reply

