Goal Oriented

I keep telling myself that I have got to set a goal to write on this thing once a day.  I know that sounds a little crazy – and admittedly – it is a little crazy.  But if I don’t at least write something, how in the world am I going to remember any of this?  How will I remember the time I found SIX small Legos in Kate’s mouth?! (Yep, that was today.)  How am I going to remember the time Macy prayed that she would always take good care of her sisters?  How will I remember Selah telling me that I am the best mommy ever?

To be honest, I don’t think I will.

So, here I am.  I have a lot (A LOT) of backward thinking to do.  I don’t have Macy or Selah’s first day of school on this thing, Kate’s first steps, pumpkin patch pictures, Halloween costumes.  I don’t have anything about first grade (Macy), preschool (Selah), or mommy school (Kate). Sigh.

I figure if I just write something – even just a small something – each day (or close to it), at least I’ll be able to remember a little bit about my kids’ childhood.  Or at least be able to look it up when they ask me a question.

So, here goes nothing.  Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

