Mornings

At about four am, I ended up with a Selah girl in my bed. This made for some interesting sleep from about four to six, when I normally get up to start the day.

Once Macy was off to school, I went back upstairs to check on Selah. She looked so warm and snuggly, I couldn’t help but get back in bed. As I layed down beside her, she stirred and opened her eyes a little.

“Good morning, Selah,” I said.

She closed her eyes and rolled over.

“Mommy,” she said, “Let’s stay in bed.  I’m not ready for it to be morning yet.”

And with that, we snuggled up and closed our eyes. Oh, how I love you, my Selah girl.

Leave a Reply

