Reading Time

I’m not going to lie – school nights can be hard. We get home, try to spend some time outside just to rejuvenate, do homework, cook dinner, read our school book, clean up dinner, take a bath, have a snack. Sometimes I find myself overwhelmed with the amount of things that have to get done before bedtime. But if I open my eyes and pay attention, I get a moment to glimpse something good, something that time just seems to slow down for.

Tonight’s was reading time. 

  
   
It did my heart good to listen to Macy reading to her sisters. Thank you Lord for moments like these. May I slow down and notice them. 

Leave a Reply

