Merry CHRISTmas!

I just sat down on the couch.  This might be the first time I’ve actually sat down all day.

Welcome to Christmas as an adult.

Sometimes I miss the good old days – you know where you woke up from a deep sleep, found a stocking full of stuff you liked, played around with your cousins all day long, opened more presents, and ate lots of food.  It never occurred to me that someone had wrapped those presents, decorated that home, cooked all that food, and carefully laid out the gifts inside your stocking.  Oh – and cleaned up after everything after you were asleep.

Yet another reason why I love and miss my mother even more.

Christmas is a good day to get some good photo ops –

IMG_8565

Look! My kids are all looking at the camera!

IMG_8573

All of Buddy and Grandmommy’s grandchildren.  We’ve certainly grown since these days –

IMG_1904

 

I asked my girls what they wanted for Christmas. Macy said, “Frozen Fever.” Selah said, “A baby pony.”

Auntie Kasie and Uncle JB saved the day by buying Macy the Frozen Fever DVD (I ended up getting her the Lego Elsa ice castle – which I thought was pretty cool, but she wanted to watch the DVD first) and I found the perfect baby pony for Selah.  Kate was pretty content to help everyone else open their presents.  Selah decided to share her baby pony with her.

It’s hard to believe another Christmas has come and gone.  It’s one of those days that’s over before you know it.

Merry CHRISTmas from our family to yours.  Happy birthday Jesus!

 

Leave a Reply

