March Madness

I have no idea why, but March always feels a bit crazy.  Winter is ending, spring break is happening, the school year is winding down.  I always have a lot I want to squeeze in – the rodeo, bluebonnet pictures, some kind of “vacation”, and Kate’s birthday.

We made a spontaneous decision to take the girls on a random Monday afternoon to the rodeo.  I love taking them and had hoped for a free weekend night, but that just wasn’t happening, so I threw on their boots and off we went.

(I’m cheating a bit here because these are from Go Texan day at the girls’ school…)

IMG_7167IMG_7170IMG_7176

Ok, here we go!  Off to the rodeo!

IMG_7205IMG_7229IMG_7230

I’m a sucker for a good barrel pic.  It reminds me of the very first time we took Macy to the rodeo –

IMG_7310.JPG

(Sigh)

We’ve got the whole rodeo thing down to a science.  Barrel pic, petting zoo, check out animals, go outside, ride the ponies, do Fun on the Farm, and eat. We are nothing if not efficient.

IMG_7261IMG_7262IMG_7267IMG_7271

IMG_7278IMG_7300

This was Kate’s first time on a pony ride.  I had some concerns because when the ponies came to her school, she was scared of them – but I guess watching her sisters do it first made her brave.

She did want to wait for the white pony though.

IMG_7317

Best day ever.  Now on to the bluebonnets!

Leave a Reply

