Macy is Five!

When I turned five, a precious lady at our church told me that I was now a whole hand big.  I can remember holding up my five fingers and thinking, wow – that IS big.

And now, my baby is one whole hand big.

On her actual birthday, we celebrated with Buddy and Cook Cook.

IMG_0615

Rapunzel dress for present opening

IMG_0626

And then a quick change to the Elsa dress once the presents were open.  Cook Cook made Macy her very own Elsa cape.  Amazing.

IMG_0630

IMG_0636

IMG_0643

Two days later was her preschool graduation.

IMG_0651

IMG_0657

IMG_0663

Congratulations Macy!

IMG_0672

Hold your diploma up, Macy!

IMG_0684

And then a party with her school friends

IMG_0691

Bless Amber for grabbing my camera and taking a quick shot of the three of us – I never would have remembered!

IMG_0697

Happy birthday, my Macy girl!

At five years old, Macy loves:

Flowers.  Picking them, organizing them, coloring them.

Anything outside.  Swimming, running, playing, sand boxes, sidewalk chalk, helping with Daddy’s garden.

Having her hair Elsa braided.  And then having it wavy for the next day.

Reading.  Favorites include Chrysanthemum, anything D.W., The Lorax, There’s a Nightmare in My Closet, Where the Wild Things Are, The Day the Crayons Quit.

Disney Princesses.  And Frozen.

Drawing and coloring.  Stickers are a bonus.

Gymnastics.

Her sisters – mostly telling Selah what to do and “taking care” of Kate.

Singing.  All the time.  Songs from Frozen, songs from the radio, songs she’s made up.

Oh – and the color pink.  How could I forget that? 🙂

I love you, my beautiful, independent, strong-willed baby girl.  Happy birthday.